PURE EDUCATION

Catrice Opichka, Founder
PO BOX 1092
Lake Stevens, WA 98258


p: 920.246.4165
e: catrice@pureeducation.org








Affiliations & Memberships
   
Testimonials
6/10/16
Jennifer Thompson
Dental Hygienist
American Dental Hygiene Association Annual Meeting Attendee

'Catrice, I wanted to thank you again for your presentation at the CLL ADHA session. Your presentation was, BY FAR, the best presentation that I attended. Such great information, shared in a fun interactive way, I wish I could teach like you when I grow up'




12/2/15
Erin Voss
Dental Hygienist
St Helens Shadow Study Club

'Catrice opens up discussion on how to deal with real world issues and hard to talk about topics with our patients. The interactive format got us talking and learning from each other! Loved this lecture and the course material!'




10/16/15
Kristen Clynch
DFW Study Club Coordinator

'There is no one I would trust more to help us kick-off our first ever Hygiene Club meeting than Catrice Opichka! As a Study Club Coordinator, her organizational skills are unbeatable, she would respond to all of my emails in a timely manner and provided all of the appropriate paperwork before I even had to ask for it. Such a relief! In addition to her organizational skills, her presentation and knowledge of the material is absolutely amazing. The content of her presentation was informative and our members were captivated the entire time. Furthermore, our members were truly able to relate to her as she has twenty years of experience as a Dental Hygienist. At the conclusion of our meeting, I had several members ask me if we can have Catrice back next year. Don’t miss out on having Catrice at your next meeting!'




8/14/15
Richard Akin, DDS
Dentist &
Director of the Capital Study Club & The Baton Rouge Hygiene Extravaganza

'Having Catrice back for our keynote speaker was a no-brainer. Her first event last year was an undeniable success and her new lecture was not only timely and informative but extremely engaging and thought-provoking. Her review of vaporized nicotine with the latest information on it’s safety was very interesting as was her dive into more difficult topics like adolescent drug use and HPV.'




8/14/15
Yancine Eggers
Dental Hygienist
The Baton Rouge Hygiene Extravaganza

'Catrice is an inspiration to all hygienists. She has reached out beyond the traditional job for hygienists. Each time I hear her lectures, I am energized and revived in my profession.'




8/14/15
Kalynn Templet
Dental Hygienist
The Baton Rouge Hygiene Extravaganza

'I had the pleasure to attend Catrice’s cancer program last year, and was excited to learn from her again. It is refreshing to attend a continuing education course that touches on a subject matter that is rarely discusses. Like Catrice’s previous program, I learned a great deal at this event and enjoyed every minute of it!'




8/14/15
Brandi Cothren
Dental Hygienist
The Baton Rouge Hygiene Extravaganza

'This was my second lecture I have attended, and Catrice is still my favorite speaker! I love the entertainment and cozy atmosphere she sets during the session. I look forward to attending more of Catrice’s lectures in the future.'




8/14/15
Katy Almond
Dental Hygienist
The Baton Rouge Hygiene Extravaganza

'Catrice provided a great presentation. I enjoyed the in depth discussion on topics that are difficult to discuss with patients. She discussed how to approach patients and the potential barriers. Her energetic style kept the entire room engaged.'




1/8/15
Kimberly Haigney
Greater Charlotte Hygiene Study Club

"As a Seattle Study Club coordinator, I have known Catrice for many years through her work with Seattle Study Club. She helped me launch my Hygiene Study Club 3 years ago, so it was a no-brainer for me to hire her to speak to my group for this year's kickoff! I was so thrilled to hear she was lecturing because I've always been impressed with her comfort speaking to groups'she has the perfect 'speaker' personality! We asked her to present 'Sex, Drugs and Alcohol: The 21st Century Dental Hygiene Therapist'. I was not at all surprised how great her lecture was - the topic is fantastic. My expectations were high, and they were exceeded. However, I forgot that the hygienists in my group have not heard a speaker with Catrice's qualifications - they were absolutely blown away!! As one hygiene attendee put it, 'This meeting in itself was well worth the membership tuition for the year!' One of my most trusted hygienist said this: 'Catrice is the kind of speaker every hygienist should have the opportunity to hear. It doesn't matter if you've been a practicing hygienist for 6 months or 35 years, the fact is, the topics she spoke on are right in our faces (literally) every day and aren't going away anytime soon!' I would recommend you book her now, because as the word gets around, you may have to wait in a long line to get her on your schedule!"




1/8/15
Jennifer Kye
Dental Hygienist
Greater Charlotte Hygiene Study Club

'I loved her! Kudos to Catrice to tackling tough topics! Fantastic, relative information - great resource page! The face of clinical hygiene practice has shifted exponentially from 'brush & floss'! These are life saving opportunities we are being given to educate patients. Catrice gave awesome, very relative information that will be SO useful in our practice!'




10/17/14
Nick Shumaker, DDS, MS
Director of the Rocky Mountain Dental Hygiene Study Club

'Catrice presented a clean, concise and useful presentation delivered in an interesting and energetic manner. She is a great speaker with great knowledge and information to share. Don't hesitate to invite her to speak at your study club!'




10/17/14
Alexis Latham
Dental Hygienist
Rocky Mountain Dental Hygiene Study Club

'What a fun, interactive, very informative lecture. This has been one of the most enjoyable classes since I have joined the study club 3 years ago. Catrice is spunky, funny and always keeping us involved in the lecture. Thank you for making CE fun!'




10/17/14
Deb Humann
Dental Hygienist
Rocky Mountain Dental Hygiene Study Club

'This course was absolutely riveting, educational, entertaining and full of priceless, life saving information. I was completely enthralled by the talent and knowledge presented to us by this outstanding presenter. Thank you Catrice, you have without a doubt taught us how to embrace this condition and disease we have all personally experienced in one way or another.'




10/17/14
Aleta Hallstein
Dental Hygienist/Cancer Survivor
Rocky Mountain Dental Hygiene Study Club

'I thoroughly enjoyed your presentation. You were informative, energetic and enthusiastic about hygiene and the cancer patient and you were very respectful about allowing me to interject my cancer story. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! May God bless you along your life journey!




10/17/14
Corinne Marti
Dental Hygienist
Rocky Mountain Dental Hygiene Study Club

'I enjoy your upbeat teaching techniques and appreciate all of the information you presented. I Have been fortunate to have seen similar patients to many of your examples and am sure I will see more during my career. It was wonderful to be able to learn as much as possible to help our patients in need.'




8/15/14
Richard Akin, DDS, MD
Director of the Capital Study Club

"I thoroughly enjoyed having Catrice as the speaker for our hygiene program. We've received glowing reviews from every person in attendance. Her knowledge of the topic on which she spoke- oral cancer- was extensive, and her delivery was captivating. Our goal was to create a unique experience that wasn't "just another CE course" and Catrice helped us to far surpass that goal. She was warm and relatable, funny and poignant, all while expertly showcasing how informed and proficient she is on the subject. The kind of passion she has for what she does is exactly what you want in a speaker you bring in because it's contagious and inspiring and, as a director, that falls exactly in line with why I do what I do."




8/15/14
Lauren Puckett
Capital Study Club Coordinator

As a study club coordinator, I can say with absolution that when it comes to speakers, Catrice Opichka is as good as it gets. In every aspect of her visit with our study club, she exceeded our expectations.

Not only was she low-maintenance and incredibly easy to work with when it came to planning the logistics of her visit, which can be a stressful part of a coordinator's job, but she also created an experience that our hygienists couldn't get enough of.

Incredibly knowledgeable, easy to relate to, and laid back while maintaining an easy air of professionalism are just some of the many qualities she possesses that lead me to recommend her to any study club.

She loves what she does and has such a passion for it, she can't help but infect everyone in attendance with inspiration and passion as well.





8/15/14
Alexis Metz
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"Catrice was a wonderful speaker! I enjoyed every second of this presentation. Typically CE courses are hard to bear if they are very long, but I didn't want this one to end. Catrice kept my attention and kept me wanting to continue to gain more knowledge. Excellent material was presented. The topic was very informative and so relative in clinical practice. It makes such a difference when a speaker is passionate about their topic and also has first hand experience. Hearing stories relative to the topic from an eyewitness account made the information very genuine. Love, Love, Love Ms. Catrice and what she is doing for hygiene education. Her passion and knowledge drives me to follow in her footsteps! I highly recommend this course and I'm sure all the other courses from Pure Education are just as informative."




8/15/14
Janet Babin
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"I've bee a hygienist for 27 years and this was by far the best continuing education class I've ever attended. I actually learned so much practical information that I can utilize in my every day world, not only as a hygienist but also as a mother, wife, friend, daughter, sister…
I enjoyed listening to everything we discussed because it applies to so many people in my life. Louisiana is basically cancer alley so I know this class will allow me to help others by knowing more about how cancer changes their lives. My Dad is a cancer survivor…Thanks!"





8/15/14
Lisa Ellard
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"Catrice – thank you for the dynamic presentation covering the oncology patient. You have a delightful personality and a broad knowledge of the topic, which you cleverly showed with humor, grace and compassion. I loved the statistics that I can share with patients to help urge them to comply to my attempts at motivation and education. I'd love to spend time with you and wish I could be in your study club. You are inspiring!"




8/15/14
Shaina Blandry
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"I have been looking forward to this day! My mom died of pancreatic cancer 1 ½ years ago. I took care of her at the end and know first hand what chemotherapy and radiation does to the body, especially the oral cavity. This lecture was very informative and yet a little hard to sit through. I think all hygienists should attend a seminar on this subject so they can better take care of a patient that has or had cancer, because that patient could very well be a friend or relative!"




8/15/14
Brandi Cothren
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"This has been one of the most effective courses I have attended. We've all known people that have or have had cancer, but it's uncomfortable for me to pry and ask questions about the patient's experience and treatment. This was so enlightening to go though the BEFORE, DURING AND AFTER patient treatment experiences. I always perform oral cancer screening on my patients, but I will now perform them with more efficiency than before. I feel more educated, which means I have more knowledge to relay to my patients! WIN/WIN for everyone!"




8/15/14
Robin Scott
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"This seminar was a pleasure to attend. The presenter, Catrice Opichka, is well–organized, knowledgeable, thorough, and delivered valuable information that I will put to use immediately. Catrice has a great personality and is interactive with her audience. I'd be quick to sign up for another learning opportunity like this."




8/15/14
Ashley Maness
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"Being two years out of school, it is easy to get stuck in a routine. Continuing education credits can easily become a hardship or annoyance. I am so glad to have attended this course. Catrice made this subject easy to understand and fun! I will definitely go back to work feeling like I can be a better hygienist!"




8/15/14
Julie Potter Manry
Dental Hygienist
Hygiene Extravaganza of Baton Rouge

"Your discussion today has left me with great tools and knowledge to take back and use in the office. After 25 years in practice, I feel excited and positive about helping patients with cancer right from the start and throughout the whole process. I think you hit the spot on the perspective of hygienists and their quest for knowledge! Thanks again!"




7/14/14
Cheryl Day
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Coming to listen to a full day talk on oral cancer - I had two thoughts.
1. I've probably heard this before.
2. This will probably be very dry.

I'm glad to say I was wrong on both counts! Catrice is a wonderful speaker who obviously has a great deal of knowledge and enthusiasm for this topic.

I learned new things about cancer treatments and statistics as well as excellent practical tips that I can use in my own practice. I especially liked how down to earth and realistic the stories and suggestions were.

Catrice's bubbly personality and bright way of presenting, along with great course content, made for a really enjoyable and educational day.

I hope I get to see her kick off her shoes and present again in the future".





7/4/14
Rick Sawers, DDS
Director and Dentist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"I want to bottle Catrice's energy and enthusiasm. Her knowledge and delivery was great and our club is an enthusiastic advocate for her".




7/4/14
Sylvia Rzadkowski
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Catrice Opichka is a motivating presenter who makes me really enthusiastic about treating patients. As a student of dental hygiene, I am trying to find role models, either hygienists or dentists, to help me grow into a competent, knowledgeable, and motivational practitioner. Catrice is definitely one of the role models on my list."




7/4/14
Corrinna Reid
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Catrice Opichka's day course on treating cancer patients was fabulous. Not only was the information relevant and up to date but it was presented with enthusiasm and passion – it was contagious! I want to know more!

An information packed day, presented by a lady full of information, passion and, most importantly, personal experience".




7/4/14
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"The highlight of the day (apart from Catrice's enthusiasm) was the clinical relevance of the content and the truly patient-focused approach. The information gained from attending this workshop can realistically be implemented in day-to-day hygiene practice".




7/4/14
Donna Heinrich
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Catrice's presentation was very enjoyable, easy to follow, and the slides were really captured interest. She has researched the products and resources relevant to our location. A full day seminar is hard to keep people's attention, but Catrice's vibrant and enthusiastic approach was easy to be swept up in.

She made the day a fun learning experience and has rekindled my passion to continue to research and learn so that our patient's care is always of the absolute highest level".





7/4/14
Karen Scutter
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"A thoroughly entertaining, interesting, informative, and edgy day! Loved, loved, loved spending the day with you.

Thank you for sharing your day, your collective information and your life with us! An awesome day!"





7/4/14
Melissa Ford
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Catrice has fabulous knowledge and is passionate about treating cancer patients and sharing her knowledge. She kept my attention for the entire day. I would highly recommend her for your next dental education seminar".




7/4/14
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

"Today was a breath of fresh air as courses go. Thank you for this relevant and interesting information".




7/4/14
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

-Fantastic presentation and presenter.
-Engaged audience at all times.
-Presenter created comfortable and safe atmosphere to express opinions and ask questions.





7/4/14
Dental Hygienist
Adelaide Seattle Study Club

-Engaging and motivational speaker with broad knowledge base.
-Small "doses" of group work worked well to brain storm.
-A good day's education.
Thank you Catrice!





3/27/14
Laurel Heimeral
Coordinator of Great Blue Heron Study Club

"Catrice holds a great amount of passion and knowledge in the area she lectures, plus has a charisma & vitality that you cannot deny. Anybody who meets Catrice can tell immediately they are in good hands. She is one of the most personable speakers, who literally kicks her shoes off to make herself comfortable and brings raw emotion to the lecture with real life stories and examples that leave the room laughing and some crying.

Catrice's Treating the Cancer Patient lecture brought much insight and knowledge to the subject matter. She provided the group with an abundance of information and made herself available after the lecture for additional questions or comments. Catrice is an excitable speaker with good energy and knowledge - a speaker who will only get better with time! Our hygiene club was very fortunate to have had the opportunity to meet and hear Catrice "live" for the evening."

Many thanks Catrice!




2/12/14
Anthony Rega, DDS, OMS
Director - Bay Area Study Club

"The session with Catrice Opichka went very well. The dentists were happy to be able to bring their hygienists to a stellar program. Everyone took notes and it opened up good dialogue afterward. Catrice was a very fluid presenter and the take-home materials were phenomenal. This was as good as any Dr. Bob Margeas session!"



2/27/14
Dr. Eman Traynor, DMD, MS
Periodontist
Director of the Greenwich Study Club

"Catrice presented her webinar Oral Cancer and the Dental Team for our staff appreciation night. This program rated very highly with the attendees that night, which consisted of general dentists, specialists, and staff.

Catrice presented a comprehensive amount of information and the depth of her understanding is made clear by her topics and examples. Catrice's style was very inviting and held the attention of the group for the entire presentation. We all walked away with information we can bring to our practices and personal lives. I highly recommend Catrice's session for hygiene study club or a night with doctors and staff".




11/5/13
Deb Bemboom
Hygienist
Great River Hygiene Study Club

"I recently attended a webinar that Catrice gave on oral cancer. Not only did she discuss different scenarios of finding cancerous lesions, she also took us through her experiences with helping patients through the entire process of dealing with the side effects of cancer treatment, treating the patient through the whole process, and really empathizing with them.

As a dental hygienist, I am very concerned with the increase and aggressive nature of oral cancer. But also being a breast cancer survivor, I can personally relate to the effects of the treatment for cancer on the oral cavity. As she went through the different side effects and what we can do to help reduce decay, dry mouth, mouth sores, the memories of what I went through came back. I knew what side effects I'd experienced and what had helped me. Catrice gave me valuable tips for dealing with the same side effects, and more.

I will be able to bring not only my own experience, but also the information from this webinar to help my patients get through their cancer diagnosis and the effects of cancer treatment on their oral cavity.

I would highly recommend this lecture to all dental professionals!"




11/5/13
Kon Dutton
Hygienist
SSC of Southern Utah

"I thought the seminar with Catrice Opichka about treating cancer patients was fabulous. Catrice had up-to-date information about cancer patients and the best treatment for their oral health. The presentation was engaging and a great overall learning experience".



11/5/13
Chelsea Smith
Hygienist
SSC of Southern Utah

"After attending the presentation I feel better equipped to treat and identify patients with cancer-related dental issues. The examples of the pathology were thought-provoking, intriguing, and highly beneficial to my scope of practice as a registered dental hygienist. I feel this information is vitally important and necessary to provide our patients with the most efficient and effective care. I would highly recommend this course to fellow hygienists as it could help cultivate a culture of education as it pertains to oncology and associated confounding variables".



Home  | About Catrice  | Dental Programs  | HPV Coaching  | Community Programs  | Contact

Pure Education | pureeducation.org | (920) 246-4165
PO Box 1092, Lake Stevens, WA 98258
Copyright © 2014-2017 Pure Education and WEO MEDIA. All rights reserved.  Sitemap | Links